Web 2.0 in the Library: new tools for the new library


I want to write this post in English. I guess last week in Lisbon during the 12th EAHIL Conference was the best place to improve my english. I met people from Europe (UK, Portugal, The Netherlands, Norway, Finland, Germany…) and the rest of the world (USA, Canada, Australia…) I know that I have lots of things to learn, not only a language, but skills related to librarianship and health science libraries. I have to learn new ways of thinking and working, and the best way to do it is talking to people who know more than me, and they were gathered in the 12th EAHIL Conference.

I want to thank everyone for the warm welcome in Lisbon and I really hope never to lose the friendship that was born during the Congress.

I hope I haven’t made too many mistakes in English.

Ok, and finally, this is the poster I presented last week:

BTW, people in the Conference asked me to post in English. I’m going to try to post something in english once a week, maybe an abstract with the spanish posts. Let’s see if I can do it :)

(Thanks to @luisnomad, he pointed me to 2 mistakes I’ve already corrected).

19 comentarios sobre “Web 2.0 in the Library: new tools for the new library

Agrega el tuyo

  1. Felicidades María. El poster te quedó genial! Un vistazo rápido y completo a los aspectos positivos y necesarios del 2.0 en las bibliotecas.
    Imagino que ha ido todo muy bien en Lisboa :)

  2. Well done, Maria!! I’m sure this will increase the number of visitors!! Keep up the good work. Greetings from Norway!

  3. María, llevo varios días leyendo este post y los posteriores comentarios, y creo que sí, que debemos internacionalizarnos, y más si queremos ir a Finlandia el año que viene con el @manyez, jejeje…

    Creo que voy a hacer algo parecido en SobreviviRRHHé. Los sábados y domingos, son días de menor afluencia bloguera, de ahí que los domingos aproveche para el vídeo-post musical, y ahora creo que voy a aprovechar los sábados para el reading english… seguro que mi amiga Eija, de Finlandia, lo agradecerá!

    Un saludo,

  4. Congratulations, Maria! You did a great job! Now I fully understand why you are posting on Twitter in English lately. You should keep it like this in the future. I think it’s an excellent idea. And mistakes? Don’t worry about them. Who doesn’t make mistakes? Even English-speaking people make them.

Responder

Blog de WordPress.com.

Subir ↑

